About Us Bonelord Tome Our Publications Transcripts Contact
tibiasecrets emblem

Melchior

Transcript of Melchior

tibiasecrets emblem

Melchior

Transcript of Melchior

Player: hi
Melchior: Greetings, Player. I do not see your face, but I can read a thousand things in your voice!
Player: voice / job / darkness
Melchior: I am a poor beggar. I try to make a meagre living here since a cruel fate has left me a blind man.
Player: blind
Melchior: Yes, I am. I was not born that way, but a cruel fate caused me to lose my eyesight.
Player: fate / story
Melchior: Fate played a cruel trick on old Melchior. If you want me to, I can tell you my story - talking about one's grievances does help to ease the pain. So - would you like to hear my story?
Player: yes
Melchior: While my eyes were still of use to me I worked as a trader. I was not too successful, so I started looking for alternatives. Remembering some old nomad legends I went to explore the Kha'zeel. If only I'd never done that! ...
Melchior: After many days I met a weird creature - it was humanoid, but it was also much larger than any man, and it seemed to be only half-solid in a way. ...
Melchior: I was scared, but I remembered my grandfather's stories and I hailed the creature using the traditional djinn word of greeting. ...
Melchior: It worked. I managed to engage the djinn - for it was one sure enough - in a conversation. In fact, I even managed to come to an agreement with it. The djinns living there needed supplies, and I promised I would bring them some. ...
Melchior: A highly profitable business relationship ensued. Unfortunately, my greed grew every day, and it clouded my sense of judgement. ...
Melchior: Hearing that there was a second djinn fortress I travelled there. Those djinn, who called themselves the Marid, were friendly enough, and soon I traded with them as well. ...
Melchior: Unfortunately, it did not take the other djinn tribe, the Efreet, long to find out what I was up to. ...